Exploring Copenhagen

This was absolutely the most impromptu excursion I have ever been on. After flying for almost nine hours coming over from Boston I ended up in Copenhagen for a ten hour layover! When I landed I thought I would just be spending ten hours sitting in an airport watching Netflix and inhaling coffee, little did I know I would be exploring this gorgeous city.

It turns out that the Copenhagen airport has a convenient little metro that takes you on a fifteen minute ride into the heart of the city. I was totally sleep deprived but I wasn’t about to waste an opportunity to go exploring.

Stepping off the metro you wind up right in the downtown shopping center. The heart of this city is full of the most gorgeous architecture and so many bright colors.

The city also happened to be right next to the waterfront. It was so relaxing to sit back and watch the cruise ships, and yachts sail in and out of the bay.

I ended up eating lunch on this little street which was complete with a pirate ship, and each building being a different color. It was busy but the atmosphere was full of happy people and good smelling food!

Honestly when this picture was taken I hadn’t slept for thirty hours, and I was probably a little out of it but I wouldn’t have traded that day for anything. I had such a great time exploring Copenhagen I can’t wait to go back some day!

Much Love,

                    Steph

What I’m Wearing:

Sweater (Brandy Melville), leggings (Lululemon), shoes (Vans), purse (Kate Spade, Similar)

Published by lifeofstephweb

Hi there lovelies! My name is Stephanie but I usually go by Steph. I’m a small town living, coffee loving, big dreaming girl. I thrive on everything from food to fashion, and I’m obsessed with everything from advice to travel. My blog is a little bit of all of the above, as well as a running documentation of my crazy life and the adventures I get out of living it! I hope that while reading you’re able to take away a few tips that will make your days a little brighter, and at least a sprinkle of inspiration to enjoy life and to live it to the fullest. Much Love, Steph

Leave a comment

The Covered Compass

Halal Eating & Exploration

Soph Isobel

Lifestyle and Travel

RutaUla Blog

welcome to my world